Win a FREE, SIGNED paperback copy of Carpet Diem!

One of my favourite new authors is holding a competition – I can personally attest to how wonderful his book is (I have it in both e-book and print) so why not have a go and get a signed book?

justin lee anderson

It seemed like a great idea.

You’ve probably heard this before, but reviews are really quite important to authors. How important is difficult to overstate.

Let me show you how important they are. On Amazon.co.uk, I have 66 reviews at the time of writing. On Amazon.com, I have 19. The reviews on both sites are overwhelmingly good.

I’ve been running two adverts on Facebook, which are getting a lot of clicks through to Amazon. The US advert is getting consistently more clicks than the UK one. But guess where 99% of my sales are?

Yep, the UK site. Not only do reviews help readers decide to buy a book, they actually make Amazon behave differently. As I understand it, from people who’ve been at this a lot longer than me, Amazon’s algorithms kick in at two points – 25 reviews and 50. What that actually means, I don’t…

View original post 440 more words

Leave a Reply

