Over Half way through…

… the month of NaNoWriMo and I still haven’t hit the half way point of the MS yet…

I’m stuck at under 20k and I should be at nearly 30k.

Why?

There are lots of excuses you can use when you’re a writer, especially one who works from home and has to bring up the kids at the same time as writing.  But they are excuses… and I am not going to trot them out – you’re all intelligent and imaginative, you work them out.

The only one which I consider valid is the fact that I am pregnant and it causes me to take involuntary naps and the most absurd times of day – believe me, when I feel my body shutting down to go to sleep, I have to head for the couch or risk sleeping face down in a puddle of drool on my keyboard.

Which would not be good for my keyboard or my face.

There are eleven chapters up on Wattpad for you to read should you wish to – I’ll understand if you don’t want to, after all, it is the first draft and as Hemingway said:

The first draft of everything is shit.

If you do read it, then feel free to leave any comments you like… I’ll be taking them into account when I do the editing. Just for the moment I’d like to be able to get on and actually write the first draft…

‘Ullo, I just realised, I’m procrastinating again… better get back to the writing!

Toodles!

K

2 thoughts on “Over Half way through…

  1. Tricia Drammeh says:

    I understand. I’m still under 10,000 words and I’m not even pregnant. I have a whole truckload of excuses I could use, but everyone has excuses. At least you’re sticking with it and putting words on paper. That makes you a “NaNo” winner in my book!

Leave a Reply

